NATAS offers two student competitions: The Mid-Atlantic High School Production Awards for Excellence and The Mid-Atlantic College/University Production Awards for Excellence.  Our student awards charge a $30 administrative fee per entry and allow up to ten student names to be included.

Congratulations to the four high schools that were nominated Nationally for their work.  For more information, visit  The full list of National Student Production Nominees is available at on the National NATAS website.
View the 2018 Mid-Atlantic High School Nominees and Award Recipients.
To order individual awards, visit our Chapter Store.

Our high school student entries are accepted in February of each year and the awards are judged and then presented at an education day for students in early May each year.  For more information on how to enter the competition, and to see a list of 2017 award recipients, please visit our high school page by clicking here.  The high school student production awards are open to all high school students in the Mid-Atlantic region (PA, NJ and northern DE as well as the Wheeling/Stuebenville DMA).  NATAS Mid-Atlantic supports future industry professionals by recognizing the talented high school students with the High School Student Production Awards for Excellence.  We award $1000 as the Trently Prize for the school that wins the Newscast category.  We also provide a total of $1500 in scholarship money to the winner of the PSA category (The Norman Felsenthal Young Producer’s Award).  Additional pillars are available for purchase for everyone named on a winning entry.

Our college/university awards are accepted February through April of each year.  The 2018 awards will be presented at the Mid-Atlantic Emmy® Awards ceremony on Saturday, October 13 at The Philadelphia Marriott. To see a complete list of 2017 college/university award nominees, click here.