Silver Circle/Gold Circle Society

Silver Circle is an honor society within our chapter for members who have spent 25+ years working in pursuit of our profession’s highest and most noble goals. Gold Circle is for those with 50+ years. It is our intent to recognize those people in a television station, cable channel, or production house who have been a reliable, valued colleague, a respected mentor, a creative contributor, a diligent advocate for the audience, or an ambassador within your market for the television industry.  Our committee meets to consider new candidates each spring.

To nominate a candidate, please fill out the Silver Circle Nomination Form.  Nomination forms are accepted each year from March 1 through May 1.

In 2021, our chapter is taking nominations for Gold Circle. To nominate someone for Gold Circle, please fill out this Gold Circle Gold Circle Nomination Form before June 1.

 Class of 2020 Silver Circle Inductees:
Carl Abraham (WNEP)- 2020
Charlene Horne (CBS3)- 2020
Ralph Iannotti (KDKA)- 2020
Brad Nau (CBS3)- 2020
Dave Rupp (WGAL)- 2020
Vai Sikahema (NBC10)- 2020
Renee Wallace (WPXI)- 2020

           Past Honorees
Cesar Aldama (NBC10/CBS3)- 2019
Chris Brady (CBS3)- 2014
Trudi Brown (WHYY)- 2017
Pat Ciarrochi (CBS3)-2015
Michael Challik KDKA- 2017
Kathy Craine (WFMZ)- 2016
Dave Crawley (KDKA)- 2019
George Cummings (Temple University)- 2016
James DePury, WPMT/WBRE/NATAS- 2018
Paul Gluck (Temple University)- 2015
Bruce Gordon (FOX29)- 2019
Harold Hayes (KDKA)- 2016
Lynne Hayes-Freeland (KDKA)-2019
Mark Hiller (WBRE)- 2018
Tim Holoman (WPXI)- 2017
Dick Hoxworth (WGAL)- 2017
Jeff Hughes (WPSU)- 2014
Mary Robb Jackson (KDKA)- 2017
Mark Johnston (WPXI)- 2019
Pete Kane (NBC10)- 2014
Michael Lazorko (WTAE)- 2015
Kim Lemon (WGAL)- 2018
Gregg Mace (WHTM)- 2019
Kevin Martorana (Take One Productions)- 2016
Chris Moore (WQED)- 2018
Pierina Morelli (WQED/KDKA)- 2016
Aviva Radbord (KDKA)- 2014
Chuck Rhodes (WHTM acb27)- 2015
Joel Sanders (FOX29)- 2016
Patty Satalia (WPSU)- 2019
Dave Schratweiser (FOX29)- 2017
Jimmy Seech (WQED)- 2014
Janice Selinger (NATAS/NJ)-2017
Sue Serio (FOX29)- 2018
Grover Silcox (WLVT)- 2019
Dee Thompson (WPXI)- 2015
Ray Tipton (NBCSp)- 2018
Bill Wallace (WPSU)- 2018
Frank Warninsy (WQED)- 2014
2016 Silver Circle Recipients (L to R): George Cummings, Harold Hayes, Kathy Craine, Pierina Morelli, Kevin Martorana, Joel Sanders

2015 Silver Circle Recipients